Worcester Locomotive Society
Home   Introduction   Rolling Stock   Meetings   Sales   Trips and Visits   Links   The Local Scene   Credits
Tewkesbury YMCA Railway Society Meetings

Tewkesbury YMCA Railway Society

Contact Ian Boskett on 01684 290136, Chris Smith on 01242 672898 Andrew Price 01684 299956 or Mike Dodd on 01242 576907 for more details.

Everyone welcome, especially new members

Tuesday 24th April – Members night in the top room, bring your memory sticks, DVDs and slides for a night of fun

Tuesday 1st May – Evening working party at Toddington – Contact Mike Dodd

Tuesday 8th May – Railway Society AGM – 7pm prompt start followed by a meal somewhere

Tues 1st May – Evening working party at Toddington – Contact Mike Dodd.

Sun 6th May – CGR open afternoon 2pm to 5pm – Weather permitting.

Sat 12th / Sun 13th May – Weekend away – Meet ready to depart from Kemerton @ 7am.

Tues 15th May – Railway society AGM – 7pm prompt start, followed by a meal at Wetherspoons.

Sun 20th May – 2pm, Small slideshow at the YMCA followed by a Railway walk around Tewkesbury by Ian

Tues 29th May - Evening working party at Toddington – Contact Mike Dodd.

Sun 3rd June - CGR open afternoon 2pm to 5pm – Weather permitting.

Sat 9th June – Visit to Statfold Barn Railway – Minibus departs Ashchurch station at 8am. Names & 5 deposit required, all bookings to Andrew please

Tues 19th June - Evening working party at Toddington – Contact Mike Dodd.

Tues 26th June – Treasure Hunt organised by Jack and Sam, starting from Ashchurch station between 6:30-7:15pm. A slightly different twist to normal, who knows where you will end up…

Sun 1st July - CGR open afternoon 2pm to 5pm – Weather permitting.

Tues 3rd July – Skittles match against the Worcester Loco Society in the YMCA, 7:30pm start.

Sat 7th July – Evening concert at Gotherington Railway Station – friends & family welcome, bring your own picnic, 6:30pm onwards.

Tues 10th July - Evening working party at Toddington – Contact Mike Dodd.

Sat 14th July – Evening’s entertainment and photography presentation in the main auditorium at the Roses Theatre by Jack Boskett – Limited seats available, 15 from the Roses Theatre Box office 01684 295074. A unique ‘one off’ show, not to be missed!

Tues 17th July - Skittles match against the Worcester Loco Society away at Worcester – minibus departs the YMCA at 7pm

Fri 27th July – Mystery evening in Cheltenham by train to/from Ashchurch dept Ashchurch ~17:20 hrs ~ Meet

Cheltenham Spa station 17:40 hrs. The evening involves fish and chips, real ale and cups of tea.

Tues 31st July - Evening working party at Toddington – Contact Mike Dodd.

Sun 5th Aug - CGR open afternoon 2pm to 5pm – Weather permitting.

Sat 18th Aug – Afternoon visit to the Stroud water canal – subject to change, a surprise backup plan has been arranged!

Sun 2nd Sept - CGR open afternoon 2pm to 5pm – Weather permitting.

Tues 4th Sept – Members evening bring your memory sticks, slides & DVDs to share.

Sun 9th Sept – Mystery day out in the van – Dept 8am from Ashchurch station - Names & 5 deposit required, bookings to Mike Dodd please.

Class 35 Hymek                                  South Devon Railway                               

wls3-5